Old Sketches

As I continue to clean, sort, and organize my jambalaya of a portfolio, I came across these small sketches while skimming my promptly named “Artworks” folder (and the third folder named as such, with the first two containing my old text file notes. Yes. I was that disorganized).

Some of these pieces I made during one of our trips to my auntie’s home in Commonwealth, Q.C. Whenever I felt bored or inspired, I would take out my Note 2 and sketch whatever it is that comes into mind. The blue peacock and the vase were the first things I saw in our last visit.

As for the others, well, I don’t completely remember where I got these sketches. I guess I was just unconsciously drawing the things going at the back of my mind.

Looking at these sketches made me realize how much I’ve progressed and developed my own art style. It’s still improving though, my art skills, and I’ve learned to enjoy the process.

Leave a Reply

